Holidays in Australia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan 6, 2019 Epiphany
Monday Jan 7, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday Jan 14, 2019 Orthodox New Year
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Tu B'shevat (arbor Day)
Saturday Jan 26, 2019 Australia Day
Monday Jan 28, 2019 Australia Day Observed
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019 Chinese New Year
Monday Feb 11, 2019 Royal Hobart Regatta
Thursday Feb 14, 2019 Valentine's Day
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Carnival/shrove Tuesday
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 Ash Wednesday
Monday Mar 11, 2019 Adelaide Cup
Monday Mar 11, 2019 Eight Hours Day
Monday Mar 11, 2019 Canberra Day
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 St Patrick's Day
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 Purim
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 Isra And Mi'raj
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Palm Sunday
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday
Friday Apr 19, 2019 Good Friday
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 First Day Of Passover
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Easter Saturday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Day
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Easter Monday
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 Easter Tuesday
Thursday Apr 25, 2019 Anzac Day
Friday Apr 26, 2019 Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Last Day Of Passover
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 Orthodox Easter
Monday Apr 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Yom Hashoah
Monday May 6, 2019 May Day
Monday May 6, 2019 Ramadan Begins
Thursday May 9, 2019 Yom Haatzmaut
Sunday May 12, 2019 Mother's Day
Thursday May 23, 2019 Lag B'omer
Sunday May 26, 2019 National Sorry Day
Thursday May 30, 2019 Ascension Day
Friday May 31, 2019 Laylat Al-qadr (night Of Destiny)
Monday Jun 3, 2019 Western Australia Day
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 Eid-al-fitr
Thursday Jun 6, 2019 Queensland Day
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Shavuot
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Pentecost
Monday Jun 10, 2019 Whit Monday
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 Trinity Sunday
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 Corpus Christi
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice
Monday Aug 5, 2019 New South Wales Bank Holiday
Monday Aug 5, 2019 Northern Territory Picnic Day
Sunday Aug 11, 2019 Tisha B'av
Monday Aug 12, 2019 Eid-al-adha
Wednesday Aug 14, 2019 Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland
Thursday Aug 15, 2019 Assumption Of Mary
Sunday Sep 1, 2019 Father's Day
Sunday Sep 1, 2019 Muharram/islamic New Year
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox
Monday Sep 30, 2019 Queen's Birthday
Monday Sep 30, 2019 Rosh Hashana
Monday Sep 30, 2019 Family & Community Day
Friday Oct 4, 2019 Feast Of St Francis Of Assisi
Monday Oct 7, 2019 Labour Day
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 Yom Kippur
Monday Oct 14, 2019 First Day Of Sukkot
Sunday Oct 20, 2019 Last Day Of Sukkot 2
Monday Oct 21, 2019 Shmini Atzeret/simchat Torah 3
Thursday Oct 31, 2019 Halloween 13
Friday Nov 1, 2019 All Saints' Day 14
Saturday Nov 2, 2019 All Souls' Day 15
Monday Nov 4, 2019 Recreation Day 17
Tuesday Nov 5, 2019 Melbourne Cup Day 18
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 Prophet's Birthday 23
Monday Nov 11, 2019 Remembrance Day 24
Sunday Dec 1, 2019 First Sunday Of Advent 44
Sunday Dec 8, 2019 Feast Of The Immaculate Conception 51
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 65
Monday Dec 23, 2019 First Day Of Hanukkah 66
Tuesday Dec 24, 2019 Christmas Eve 67
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas Day 68
Thursday Dec 26, 2019 Boxing Day 69
Monday Dec 30, 2019 Last Day Of Hanukkah 73
Tuesday Dec 31, 2019 New Year's Eve 74