Holidays in Canada in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Wednesday Jan 2, 2019 Day After New Year’s Day
Sunday Jan 6, 2019 Epiphany
Monday Jan 7, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Day
Monday Jan 14, 2019 Orthodox New Year
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Tu B'shevat (arbor Day)
Saturday Feb 2, 2019 Groundhog Day
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019 Chinese New Year
Thursday Feb 14, 2019 Valentine's Day
Friday Feb 15, 2019 National Flag Of Canada Day
Monday Feb 18, 2019 Family Day
Monday Feb 18, 2019 Islander Day
Monday Feb 18, 2019 Louis Riel Day
Friday Feb 22, 2019 Heritage Day In The Yukon
Friday Mar 1, 2019 St David's Day
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Carnival/shrove Tuesday
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 Ash Wednesday
Monday Mar 11, 2019 Commonwealth Day
Monday Mar 18, 2019 St. Patrick's Day
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 Purim
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 Isra And Mi'raj
Saturday Apr 6, 2019 National Tartan Day
Tuesday Apr 9, 2019 Vimy Ridge Day
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Palm Sunday
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday
Friday Apr 19, 2019 Good Friday
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 First Day Of Passover
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Holy Saturday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Easter Monday
Monday Apr 22, 2019 St. George's Day
Friday Apr 26, 2019 Orthodox Good Friday
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Last Day Of Passover
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 Orthodox Easter
Monday Apr 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Yom Hashoah
Monday May 6, 2019 Ramadan Begins
Thursday May 9, 2019 Yom Haatzmaut
Sunday May 12, 2019 Mother's Day
Monday May 20, 2019 Victoria Day
Monday May 20, 2019 National Patriots' Day
Thursday May 23, 2019 Lag B'omer
Thursday May 30, 2019 Ascension Day
Friday May 31, 2019 Laylat Al-qadr (night Of Destiny)
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 Eid-al-fitr
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Shavuot
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Pentecost
Monday Jun 10, 2019 Whit Monday
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 Trinity Sunday
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 Father's Day
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 Corpus Christi
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice
Friday Jun 21, 2019 National Aboriginal Day
Monday Jun 24, 2019 St. Jean Baptiste Day
Monday Jul 1, 2019 Memorial Day
Monday Jul 1, 2019 Canada Day
Tuesday Jul 9, 2019 Nunavut Day
Monday Jul 15, 2019 Orangemen's Day
Monday Aug 5, 2019 British Columbia Day
Monday Aug 5, 2019 Heritage Day In Alberta
Monday Aug 5, 2019 Natal Day
Monday Aug 5, 2019 Civic/provincial Day
Monday Aug 5, 2019 New Brunswick Day
Sunday Aug 11, 2019 Tisha B'av
Monday Aug 12, 2019 Eid-al-adha
Thursday Aug 15, 2019 Assumption Of Mary
Friday Aug 16, 2019 Gold Cup Parade
Monday Aug 19, 2019 Discovery Day
Sunday Sep 1, 2019 Muharram/islamic New Year 6
Monday Sep 2, 2019 Labour Day 7
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox 28
Monday Sep 30, 2019 Rosh Hashana 35
Friday Oct 4, 2019 Feast Of St Francis Of Assisi 39
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 Yom Kippur 44
Monday Oct 14, 2019 First Day Of Sukkot 49
Monday Oct 14, 2019 Thanksgiving Day 49
Sunday Oct 20, 2019 Last Day Of Sukkot 55
Monday Oct 21, 2019 Shmini Atzeret/simchat Torah 56
Thursday Oct 31, 2019 Halloween 66
Friday Nov 1, 2019 All Saints' Day 67
Saturday Nov 2, 2019 All Souls' Day 68
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 Prophet's Birthday 76
Monday Nov 11, 2019 Remembrance Day 77
Sunday Dec 1, 2019 First Sunday Of Advent 97
Sunday Dec 8, 2019 Feast Of The Immaculate Conception 104
Wednesday Dec 11, 2019 Anniversary Of The Statute Of Westminster 107
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 118
Monday Dec 23, 2019 First Day Of Hanukkah 119
Tuesday Dec 24, 2019 Christmas Eve 120
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas 121
Thursday Dec 26, 2019 Boxing Day 122
Monday Dec 30, 2019 Last Day Of Hanukkah 126
Tuesday Dec 31, 2019 New Year's Eve 127