Holidays in Ecuador in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Carnival
Saturday Mar 9, 2019 Special Working Day (compensation For Carnival Monday)
Saturday Mar 16, 2019 Special Working Day (compensation For Carnival Tuesday)
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday
Friday Apr 19, 2019 Good Friday
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Holy Saturday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Labor Day / May Day
Friday May 24, 2019 The Battle Of Pichincha
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice 5
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday Memorial 38
Saturday Aug 10, 2019 Independence Day 55
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox 99
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 Independence Of Guayaquil 115
Saturday Nov 2, 2019 All Soul´s Day 139
Sunday Nov 3, 2019 Independence Of Cuenca 140
Friday Dec 6, 2019 Foundation Of Quito 173
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 189
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas Day 192
Tuesday Dec 31, 2019 New Year's Eve 198