Holidays in Ethiopia in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Monday Jan 7, 2019 Ethiopian Christmas Day
Saturday Mar 2, 2019 Adwa Victory Day
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Friday Apr 26, 2019 Ethiopian Good Friday
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 Ethiopian Easter Sunday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 International Labor Day
Sunday May 5, 2019 Freedom Day
Tuesday May 28, 2019 Derg Downfall Day
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 Eid-al-fitr
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice
Monday Aug 12, 2019 Eid Al-adha
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 The Prophet's Birthday
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 7