Holidays in Germany in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Sunday Jan 6, 2019 Epiphany
Thursday Feb 14, 2019 Valentine's Day
Monday Mar 4, 2019 Shrove Monday
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Carnival/shrove Tuesday
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 Carnival/ash Wednesday
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Palm Sunday
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday
Friday Apr 19, 2019 Good Friday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Day
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Easter Monday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 May Day
Sunday May 12, 2019 Mother's Day
Thursday May 30, 2019 Ascension Day
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Whit Sunday
Monday Jun 10, 2019 Whit Monday
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 Corpus Christi
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice
Thursday Aug 8, 2019 Peace Festival
Thursday Aug 15, 2019 Assumption Of Mary
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox 28
Thursday Oct 3, 2019 Day Of German Unity 38
Thursday Oct 31, 2019 Reformation Day 66
Thursday Oct 31, 2019 Halloween 66
Friday Nov 1, 2019 All Saints' Day 67
Monday Nov 11, 2019 St. Martin's Day 77
Sunday Nov 17, 2019 National Day Of Mourning 83
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019 Repentance Day 86
Sunday Nov 24, 2019 Sunday Of The Dead 90
Sunday Dec 1, 2019 First Sunday Advent 97
Friday Dec 6, 2019 Saint Nicholas Day 102
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 118
Tuesday Dec 24, 2019 Christmas Eve 120
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas Day 121
Thursday Dec 26, 2019 Boxing Day 122
Tuesday Dec 31, 2019 New Year's Eve 127