Holidays in Taiwan in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 Republic Day/new Year's Day
Monday Feb 4, 2019 Farmer's Day
Monday Feb 4, 2019 Chinese New Year's Eve
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019 Chinese New Year's Day
Wednesday Feb 6, 2019 Chinese New Year Holiday 1
Thursday Feb 7, 2019 Chinese New Year Holiday 2
Friday Feb 8, 2019 Chinese New Year Holiday 3
Saturday Feb 9, 2019 Chinese New Year Holiday 4
Tuesday Feb 19, 2019 Lantern Festival
Tuesday Feb 19, 2019 Tourism Day
Thursday Feb 28, 2019 228 Memorial Day
Friday Mar 8, 2019 Women's Day
Friday Mar 8, 2019 Earth God's Birthday
Tuesday Mar 12, 2019 Arbor Day
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Monday Mar 25, 2019 Kuan Yin's Birthday
Friday Mar 29, 2019 Youth Day
Thursday Apr 4, 2019 Children's Day
Friday Apr 5, 2019 Tomb Sweeping Day
Friday Apr 19, 2019 God Of Medicine's Birthday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Sunday
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Matsu's Birthday
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Labor Day
Saturday May 4, 2019 Literary Day
Sunday May 12, 2019 Buddha's Birthday
Sunday May 12, 2019 Mother's Day
Monday Jun 3, 2019 Opium Suppression Movement Day
Friday Jun 7, 2019 Dragon Boat Festival
Saturday Jun 15, 2019 Kuan Kung's Birthday
Saturday Jun 15, 2019 Chen Huang's Birthday
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice
Wednesday Aug 7, 2019 Chi Hsi Festival
Thursday Aug 8, 2019 Father's Day
Thursday Aug 15, 2019 Ghost Festival
Tuesday Sep 3, 2019 Armed Forces Day 8
Friday Sep 13, 2019 Mid-autumn Festival 18
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox 28
Saturday Sep 28, 2019 Teachers' Day 33
Monday Oct 7, 2019 Double Ninth Day 42
Thursday Oct 10, 2019 National Day/double Tenth Day 45
Monday Oct 21, 2019 Overseas Chinese Day 56
Friday Oct 25, 2019 Taiwan's Retrocession Day 60
Monday Nov 11, 2019 Saisiat Festival 77
Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 Sun Yat-sen's Birthday 78
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 118
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 Dōngzhì Festival 118
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas Day 121
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Constitution Day 121