Holidays in United states in 2019

Day Date Holiday Days till
Tuesday Jan 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Friday Jan 4, 2019 World Braille Day
Sunday Jan 6, 2019 Epiphany
Monday Jan 7, 2019 Orthodox Christmas Day
Sunday Jan 13, 2019 Stephen Foster Memorial Day
Monday Jan 14, 2019 Orthodox New Year
Friday Jan 18, 2019 Lee Jackson Day
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Civil Rights Day
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Idaho Human Rights Day
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Monday Jan 21, 2019 Tu Bishvat/tu B'shevat
Saturday Jan 26, 2019 International Customs Day
Sunday Jan 27, 2019 World Religion Day
Sunday Jan 27, 2019 International Day Of Commemoration In Memory Of The Victims Of The Holocaust
Tuesday Jan 29, 2019 Kansas Day
Friday Feb 1, 2019 National Wear Red Day
Friday Feb 1, 2019 National Freedom Day
Saturday Feb 2, 2019 Groundhog Day
Saturday Feb 2, 2019 World Wetlands Day
Sunday Feb 3, 2019 World Leprosy Day
Monday Feb 4, 2019 Rosa Parks Day
Monday Feb 4, 2019 World Cancer Day
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019 Chinese New Year
Wednesday Feb 6, 2019 International Day Of Zero Tolerance To Female Genital Mutilation
Thursday Feb 7, 2019 E-day
Monday Feb 11, 2019 World Day Of The Sick
Wednesday Feb 13, 2019 World Radio Day
Thursday Feb 14, 2019 Valentine's Day
Friday Feb 15, 2019 Susan B Anthony's Birthday
Monday Feb 18, 2019 Presidents' Day (washington's Birthday)
Monday Feb 18, 2019 Daisy Gatson Bates Day
Wednesday Feb 20, 2019 World Day Of Social Justice
Thursday Feb 21, 2019 International Mother Language Day
Friday Mar 1, 2019 Read Across America Day
Friday Mar 1, 2019 Global Youth Service Day
Friday Mar 1, 2019 St. David's Day
Saturday Mar 2, 2019 Texas Independence Day
Monday Mar 4, 2019 Casimir Pulaski Day
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Town Meeting Day Vermont
Tuesday Mar 5, 2019 Shrove Tuesday/mardi Gras
Wednesday Mar 6, 2019 Ash Wednesday
Friday Mar 8, 2019 International Women's Day
Thursday Mar 14, 2019 World Kidney Day
Thursday Mar 14, 2019 Pi Day
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 Evacuation Day
Sunday Mar 17, 2019 St. Patrick's Day
Monday Mar 18, 2019 Evacuation Day Observed
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 International Day Of Happiness
Wednesday Mar 20, 2019 March Equinox
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 World Down Syndrome Day
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 International Day Of Forests
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 Purim
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 International Day For The Elimination Of Racial Discrimination
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 World Poetry Day
Thursday Mar 21, 2019 International Day Of Nowruz
Friday Mar 22, 2019 World Water Day
Saturday Mar 23, 2019 World Meteorological Day
Sunday Mar 24, 2019 International Day For The Right To The Truth Concerning Gross Human Rights Violations And For The Dignity Of Victims
Sunday Mar 24, 2019 World Tuberculosis Day
Monday Mar 25, 2019 International Day Of Solidarity With Detained And Missing Staff Members
Monday Mar 25, 2019 Maryland Day
Monday Mar 25, 2019 Seward's Day
Monday Mar 25, 2019 International Day Of Remembrance Of Slavery Victims And The Transatlantic Slave Trade
Tuesday Mar 26, 2019 Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day
Saturday Mar 30, 2019 Earth Hour
Sunday Mar 31, 2019 César Chávez Day
Monday Apr 1, 2019 César Chávez Day Observed
Monday Apr 1, 2019 April Fool's Day
Tuesday Apr 2, 2019 Pascua Florida Day
Tuesday Apr 2, 2019 World Autism Awareness Day
Wednesday Apr 3, 2019 Isra And Mi'raj
Thursday Apr 4, 2019 United Nations' Mine Awareness Day
Saturday Apr 6, 2019 International Day Of Sport For The Development Of Peace
Saturday Apr 6, 2019 National Tartan Day
Sunday Apr 7, 2019 Day Of Remembrance Of The Victims Of The Rwanda Genocide
Sunday Apr 7, 2019 United Nations' World Health Day
Friday Apr 12, 2019 International Day Of Human Space Flight
Saturday Apr 13, 2019 Thomas Jefferson's Birthday
Sunday Apr 14, 2019 Palm Sunday
Monday Apr 15, 2019 Tax Day
Monday Apr 15, 2019 Patriot's Day
Monday Apr 15, 2019 Father Damien Day
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 International Day For Monuments And Sites
Thursday Apr 18, 2019 Maundy Thursday
Friday Apr 19, 2019 Good Friday
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Passover (first Day)
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Chinese Language Day
Saturday Apr 20, 2019 Holy Saturday
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 San Jacinto Day
Sunday Apr 21, 2019 Easter Sunday
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Earth Day
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Oklahoma Day
Monday Apr 22, 2019 Easter Monday
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 World Book And Copyright Day
Tuesday Apr 23, 2019 English Language Day
Wednesday Apr 24, 2019 Administrative Professionals Day
Thursday Apr 25, 2019 World Malaria Day
Friday Apr 26, 2019 Orthodox Good Friday
Friday Apr 26, 2019 Arbor Day
Friday Apr 26, 2019 World Intellectual Property Day
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday Apr 27, 2019 Last Day Of Passover
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 Orthodox Easter
Sunday Apr 28, 2019 World Day For Safety And Health At Work
Monday Apr 29, 2019 Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday Apr 29, 2019 Day Of Remembrance For All Victims Of Chemical Warfare
Tuesday Apr 30, 2019 International Jazz Day
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Loyalty Day
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Yom Hashoah
Wednesday May 1, 2019 Law Day
Thursday May 2, 2019 National Day Of Prayer
Friday May 3, 2019 World Press Freedom Day
Saturday May 4, 2019 Rhode Island Independence Day
Sunday May 5, 2019 Cinco De Mayo
Monday May 6, 2019 National Nurses Day
Monday May 6, 2019 Ramadan Starts
Wednesday May 8, 2019 World Ovarian Cancer Day
Wednesday May 8, 2019 Truman Day
Wednesday May 8, 2019 Time Of Remembrance And Reconciliation For Those Who Lost Their Lives During The Second World War
Thursday May 9, 2019 Yom Ha'atzmaut
Friday May 10, 2019 Confederate Memorial Day
Saturday May 11, 2019 World Migratory Bird Day
Sunday May 12, 2019 Mothers' Day
Wednesday May 15, 2019 Peace Officers Memorial Day
Wednesday May 15, 2019 International Day Of Families
Friday May 17, 2019 National Defense Transportation Day
Friday May 17, 2019 World Information Society Day
Saturday May 18, 2019 Armed Forces Day
Monday May 20, 2019 World Autoimmune Arthritis Day
Tuesday May 21, 2019 World Day For Cultural Diversity For Dialogue And Development
Wednesday May 22, 2019 National Maritime Day
Wednesday May 22, 2019 Emergency Medical Services For Children Day
Wednesday May 22, 2019 International Day For Biological Diversity
Wednesday May 22, 2019 Harvey Milk Day
Thursday May 23, 2019 International Day To End Obstetric Fistula
Thursday May 23, 2019 Lag Baomer
Saturday May 25, 2019 African Liberation Day
Saturday May 25, 2019 National Missing Children's Day
Saturday May 25, 2019 Towel Day
Monday May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Wednesday May 29, 2019 International Day Of United Nations Peacekeepers
Thursday May 30, 2019 Ascension Day
Friday May 31, 2019 Lailat Al-qadr
Friday May 31, 2019 World No Tobacco Day
Saturday Jun 1, 2019 Global Day Of Parents
Saturday Jun 1, 2019 Statehood Day
Monday Jun 3, 2019 Jefferson Davis Birthday
Tuesday Jun 4, 2019 International Day Of Innocent Children Victims Of Aggression
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 Eid Al-fitr
Wednesday Jun 5, 2019 World Environment Day
Thursday Jun 6, 2019 D-day
Saturday Jun 8, 2019 World Oceans Day
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Shavuot
Sunday Jun 9, 2019 Pentecost
Monday Jun 10, 2019 Whit Monday
Tuesday Jun 11, 2019 Kamehameha Day
Wednesday Jun 12, 2019 World Day Against Child Labour
Friday Jun 14, 2019 World Blood Donor Day
Friday Jun 14, 2019 Flag Day
Saturday Jun 15, 2019 World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 Fathers' Day -0
Sunday Jun 16, 2019 Trinity Sunday -0
Monday Jun 17, 2019 Bunker Hill Day 1
Monday Jun 17, 2019 World Day To Combat Desertification And Drought 1
Wednesday Jun 19, 2019 Juneteenth 3
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 West Virginia Day 4
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 World Refugee Day 4
Thursday Jun 20, 2019 Corpus Christi 4
Friday Jun 21, 2019 June Solstice 5
Sunday Jun 23, 2019 International Widows' Day 7
Sunday Jun 23, 2019 Public Service Day 7
Tuesday Jun 25, 2019 Day Of The Seafarer 9
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 International Day In Support Of Victims Of Torture 10
Wednesday Jun 26, 2019 International Day Against Drug Abuse And Illicit Trafficking 10
Thursday Jul 4, 2019 Independence Day 18
Saturday Jul 6, 2019 International Day Of Cooperatives 20
Thursday Jul 11, 2019 World Population Day 25
Thursday Jul 18, 2019 Nelson Mandela Day 32
Monday Jul 22, 2019 Pi Approximation Day 36
Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 Pioneer Day 38
Sunday Jul 28, 2019 Parents' Day 42
Sunday Jul 28, 2019 World Hepatitis Day 42
Tuesday Jul 30, 2019 International Day Of Friendship 44
Friday Aug 9, 2019 International Day Of The World's Indigenous People 54
Sunday Aug 11, 2019 Tisha B'av 56
Monday Aug 12, 2019 Eid Al-adha 57
Monday Aug 12, 2019 International Youth Day 57
Monday Aug 12, 2019 Victory Day 57
Thursday Aug 15, 2019 Assumption Of Mary 60
Friday Aug 16, 2019 Bennington Battle Day 61
Friday Aug 16, 2019 Statehood Day In Hawaii 61
Monday Aug 19, 2019 World Humanitarian Day 64
Monday Aug 19, 2019 National Aviation Day 64
Wednesday Aug 21, 2019 Senior Citizens Day 66
Friday Aug 23, 2019 International Day For The Remembrance Of The Slave Trade And Its Abolition 68
Tuesday Aug 27, 2019 Lyndon Baines Johnson Day 72
Thursday Aug 29, 2019 International Day Against Nuclear Tests 74
Friday Aug 30, 2019 International Day Of The Victims Of Enforced Disappearances 75
Sunday Sep 1, 2019 Muharram 77
Monday Sep 2, 2019 Labor Day 78
Thursday Sep 5, 2019 International Day Of Charity 81
Saturday Sep 7, 2019 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day 83
Sunday Sep 8, 2019 International Literacy Day 84
Sunday Sep 8, 2019 National Grandparents Day 84
Tuesday Sep 10, 2019 World Suicide Prevention Day 86
Wednesday Sep 11, 2019 Patriot Day 87
Thursday Sep 12, 2019 International Day For South-south Cooperation 88
Friday Sep 13, 2019 International Programmers' Day 89
Sunday Sep 15, 2019 International Day Of Democracy 91
Monday Sep 16, 2019 International Day For The Preservation Of The Ozone Layer 92
Tuesday Sep 17, 2019 Constitution Day And Citizenship Day 93
Thursday Sep 19, 2019 International Talk Like A Pirate Day 95
Friday Sep 20, 2019 National Pow/mia Recognition Day 96
Saturday Sep 21, 2019 International Day Of Peace 97
Sunday Sep 22, 2019 Emancipation Day 98
Monday Sep 23, 2019 September Equinox 99
Monday Sep 23, 2019 International Celebrate Bisexuality Day 99
Thursday Sep 26, 2019 World Maritime Day 102
Friday Sep 27, 2019 World Tourism Day 103
Saturday Sep 28, 2019 World Rabies Day 104
Sunday Sep 29, 2019 Gold Star Mother's Day 105
Sunday Sep 29, 2019 World Heart Day 105
Monday Sep 30, 2019 Rosh Hashana 106
Tuesday Oct 1, 2019 International Day Of Older Persons 107
Wednesday Oct 2, 2019 International Day Of Non-violence 108
Friday Oct 4, 2019 Feast Of St Francis Of Assisi 110
Saturday Oct 5, 2019 World Teachers' Day 111
Monday Oct 7, 2019 World Habitat Day 113
Monday Oct 7, 2019 Child Health Day 113
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 World Post Day 115
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 International Day For Natural Disaster Reduction 115
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 Leif Erikson Day 115
Wednesday Oct 9, 2019 Yom Kippur 115
Thursday Oct 10, 2019 World Sight Day 116
Thursday Oct 10, 2019 World Mental Health Day 116
Friday Oct 11, 2019 International Day Of The Girl Child 117
Monday Oct 14, 2019 Columbus Day 120
Monday Oct 14, 2019 Indigenous People's Day 120
Monday Oct 14, 2019 First Day Of Sukkot 120
Monday Oct 14, 2019 Native Americans' Day 120
Tuesday Oct 15, 2019 International Day Of Rural Women 121
Tuesday Oct 15, 2019 White Cane Safety Day 121
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 Boss's Day 122
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019 World Food Day 122
Thursday Oct 17, 2019 International Day For The Eradication Of Poverty 123
Friday Oct 18, 2019 Alaska Day 124
Sunday Oct 20, 2019 Last Day Of Sukkot 126
Monday Oct 21, 2019 Shmini Atzeret 127
Thursday Oct 24, 2019 United Nations Day 130
Thursday Oct 24, 2019 World Development Information Day 130
Friday Oct 25, 2019 Nevada Day 131
Sunday Oct 27, 2019 World Day For Audiovisual Heritage 133
Tuesday Oct 29, 2019 World Stroke Day 135
Thursday Oct 31, 2019 Halloween 137
Friday Nov 1, 2019 All Saints' Day 138
Saturday Nov 2, 2019 All Souls' Day 139
Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 International Day For Preventing The Exploitation Of The Environment In War And Armed Conflict 143
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 The Prophet's Birthday 147
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 World Science Day For Peace And Development 147
Monday Nov 11, 2019 Veterans Day 148
Tuesday Nov 12, 2019 World Pneumonia Day 149
Thursday Nov 14, 2019 World Diabetes Day 151
Saturday Nov 16, 2019 International Day For Tolerance 153
Sunday Nov 17, 2019 World Day Of Remembrance For Road Traffic Victims 154
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019 World Toilet Day 156
Tuesday Nov 19, 2019 International Men's Day 156
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019 Africa Industrialization Day 157
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019 Universal Children's Day 157
Thursday Nov 21, 2019 World Philosophy Day 158
Thursday Nov 21, 2019 World Television Day 158
Monday Nov 25, 2019 International Day For The Elimination Of Violence Against Women 162
Thursday Nov 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day 165
Friday Nov 29, 2019 Lincoln's Birthday 166
Friday Nov 29, 2019 Presidents' Day 166
Friday Nov 29, 2019 American Indian Heritage Day 166
Friday Nov 29, 2019 Black Friday 166
Friday Nov 29, 2019 International Day Of Solidarity With The Palestinian People 166
Friday Nov 29, 2019 Robert E Lee's Birthday 166
Sunday Dec 1, 2019 World Aids Day 168
Sunday Dec 1, 2019 First Sunday Of Advent 168
Monday Dec 2, 2019 Cyber Monday 169
Monday Dec 2, 2019 International Day For The Abolition Of Slavery 169
Tuesday Dec 3, 2019 International Day Of Persons With Disabilities 170
Thursday Dec 5, 2019 International Volunteer Day For Economic And Social Development 172
Friday Dec 6, 2019 St Nicholas' Day 173
Saturday Dec 7, 2019 International Civil Aviation Day 174
Saturday Dec 7, 2019 Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day 174
Sunday Dec 8, 2019 Feast Of The Immaculate Conception 175
Monday Dec 9, 2019 International Anti-corruption Day 176
Tuesday Dec 10, 2019 Human Rights Day 177
Wednesday Dec 11, 2019 International Mountain Day 178
Thursday Dec 12, 2019 Feast Of Our Lady Of Guadalupe 179
Tuesday Dec 17, 2019 Wright Brothers Day 184
Tuesday Dec 17, 2019 Pan American Aviation Day 184
Wednesday Dec 18, 2019 Arabic Language Day 185
Wednesday Dec 18, 2019 International Migrants Day 185
Friday Dec 20, 2019 International Human Solidarity Day 187
Sunday Dec 22, 2019 December Solstice 189
Monday Dec 23, 2019 Chanukah/hanukkah (first Day) 190
Tuesday Dec 24, 2019 Christmas Eve 191
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Christmas Day 192
Thursday Dec 26, 2019 Day After Christmas Day 193
Thursday Dec 26, 2019 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) 193
Monday Dec 30, 2019 Last Day Of Chanukah 197
Tuesday Dec 31, 2019 New Year's Eve 198